IRB Members

An Institutional Review Board (IRB) comprises a committee that reviews and approves research involving human subjects. The purpose of the IRB is to ensure that all human subject research will be conducted in accordance with legal, institutional, and professional ethical guidelines.

The Institutional Review Board (IRB) has the following members:

Internal Members

Chair: Bhrigupati Singh, Sociology and Anthropology

Co-Chair: Gautam Menon, Physics & Biology

Swargajyoti Gohain, Sociology & Anthropology

Dipin Kaur, Political Science and International Relations

Srijita Ghosh, Economics

Madhvilatha Maganti, Psychology

Pratyusha Govindaraju, Centre for Social and Behaviour Change

Nymphea Noronha, Centre for Social and Behaviour Change

Member Secretary


Medical Expert

Shifalika Goenka, Head-Bioethics, Public Health Foundation of India, Head of Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences, IIPHD

Legal Expert

Namita Wahi, Fellow at Centre for Policy Research